Product order
Type: Paperbook
Categories: Play
Origin country: Faroe Islands
Making up: Sonja Kjølbro
ISBN: 978-99972-1-006-7
Date of publication : 1. November 2013
Pages: 254
Cover: Heft bók

Nýtíðarleikir 1

The theatre company TVAZZ has performed these plays between 2006 and 2009 at sold-out performances. Tickets were highly sought after and all the plays caused public debate—some were awed and inspired, others revolted, and many thought these plays tore down some tabooed walls.  

These plays dig deep into the human psyche, each in its own peculiar way, some humorously and pointedly, one is a chamber play between a couple, another a dream poem, an epos into the darkness of the soul.  

We who perform plays live in a tension, the play is only alive in the moment, in the darkness, where the story happens right in front of us, here and now, where everything can happen, be it heaven or hell. And then it is over.  

“...and the rest is silence.” The moment can neither be repeated nor kept. It only lives on in the mind and heart of the audience – that is, if we are lucky, and it happens.    

Køksdrotningarnar – three old and frail women bicker about everything. The dialogue flies, rapid-fire; three women, each with their own desires, secrets and dreams.  

Fundamentalisturin – a play about faith – and hope and love. The playwright Juha Jokela won the Nordic Drama Award in 2008 for the Fundamentalist.  

4:48 Psykosa – a journey into depression and the deep recesses of an anguished soul.  
Is life worth living?    

The profit from this book goes to Fountain House Faroes – in memory of Rasmus Rasmussen

DKK 188,00
Your purchases will be sent to you by post for a small charge. To avoid shipping costs, you can pick them up at Bókamiðsølan (á Hjalla 7b, FO-188 Hoyvík).

Other titles Play

DKK 198,00
Leikritið Ó - Søgur um djevulskap
DKK 100,00
Not in stock
DKK 148,00
LeikREAD 2015
DKK 198,00
LeikREAD 2013
DKK 198,00
DKK 129,00