Product order
Categories: Other Books
Origin country: Ukraine
Translation: Edvard S. Olsen
Cover: Edward Fuglø
Making up: Sonja Kjølbro
ISBN: 978-99972-1-393-8
Date of publication : 1. December 2020
Pages: 412

Bøn fyri Tjernobyl

Svetlana Aleksijevitj
The verbal account of a nuclear disaster

Svetlana Alexievich has interviewed hundreds of people following the disaster in the Ukrainian SSR when the nuclear reactor in Chernobyl exploded in 1986 - about the horrors that took place, the deaths caused by radiation, and the fear, anger, and uncertainty that people are still living with.

The mini-series Chernobyl, which won ten Emmy Awards and two Golden Globe Awards,  was largely based on texts that are found in this book.

The disaster that took place on April 26, 1986, is the worst nuclear disaster in history, and it contaminated three-quarters of Europe. 

"Bøn fyri Tjernobyl" is the first book to give personal accounts of the tragedy that took place. The fallout of the disaster affected everyone from regular citizens to the firefighters, who were sent straight into nuclear hell to deal with the radiation.

We hear their stories in this impactful book. The book consists of monologues by these people, which cut right to the bone.

The book won the Nobel Prize for literature in 2015.

The audiobook is available on
DKK 348,00
Club price
DKK 348,00
Are you not a club member? Sign up here
The audiobook is available at

Other titles Svetlana Aleksijevitj

Other titles Other Books

DKK 348,00
DKK 696,00
DKK 500,00
DKK 348,00
DKK 348,00
DKK 348,00
Ross og fólk
DKK 398,00